DB Admin’s..You Need This – CSVed

I work a lot with databases, specifically MySql. So this means I often have people wanting me to import data into databases and they get me that data using Excel.

Well 9 out of 10 times I have to augment that data and though I know Excel is an impressive program if you take the time to learn it..I just don’t wanna! Enter CSVed, another FREE opensource application that rocks!!

CSVed allows you to alter data in a csv file in about any way you wish. Combine columns, move columns delete columns add columns and that’s just with columns ;0).

So take my word for it, it’s a GREAT tool to have when you need it…and did I mention it’s FREE (donations appreciated).

Download Link

Leave a Reply

